Back to Newsletter

Kappa Mu Epsilon chapter welcomes new members

Connecticut Gamma, CCSU's chapter of Kappa Mu Epsilon, celebrates its newest members. (Photo by Michael Fiedler)

CCSU’s Kappa Mu Epsilon chapter, Connecticut Gamma, held its second initiation ceremony on Nov. 17 in Memorial Hall. The chapter launched last March with 23 students and five faculty charter members. KME, founded in 1931, is a mathematics honor society that encourages and promotes interest in mathematics among undergraduate students.

November’s inductees are Kaleab Admassu, Khaled Alsaqri, Nicholas Domenic Daddona, Sabrina Doolgar, Justin Tyler Fagnoni, Brandon T. Fennell, Rebecca Marie Fontaine, John Fox, Luke Daniel Graff, math department chair Dr. Philip Halloran, associate professor of math Shelly Jones, Shelby Kelley, Alexander Konefal, Matthew Konnik, Jason Madej, Cierra McGowan, Alyssa R. Mercaldi, Kevin John Moore, Karolina Aleksandra Osowiecka, Christopher P. Oville, Kathryn Ellen Rohner, Nicholas S. Tseka, William A. Tuxbury, Ryan Zimmer, and Gabriel Yawin.

Connecticut Gamma is one of approximately 150 other chapters across the United States.

More News

Ready to go!

Extra Credit

Tenures and promotions for 2018-19

Sharing stories and support at annual Rainbow Breakfast

Courier staff


Marisa Nadolny


Amy J. Barry, Kate Callahan '14, Loretta Waldman


John Atashian, Michael J. Fiedler, Johnathon Henninger

Contact us

The CCSU Office of Marketing and Communications produces the Courier online four times a year. Contact us at (860) 832-1790 or or drop by our office in Maria Sanford Hall, Room 104. Reach us by mail to Office of Marketing & Communications, Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley St., New Britain, CT, 06050.

Courier archive

To read stories from past editions of the Courier, visit the archive at


Follow us


CCSU Alumni