First Year Orientation

Welcome New Blue Devils!

We are very excited that you have decided to join the CCSU campus community. The Office of New Student Programs is thrilled to announce our Summer Orientation Program for the Summer of 2021! This year, our Orientation program will be delivered in a hybrid format, including Parts 1 & 2 (see below).

Part 1: Online Orientation Modules Find a quiet spot and spend an hour learning about CCSU student support services, financial aid, advising, academics, getting involved, and more! You may log-in with your CCSU Bluenet credentials

Part 2: In-person (STUDENTS ONLY) Orientation – CCSU is buzzing, and we are very excited to get back to normal! During Part 2 of Orientation, you will visit campus, connect with fellow students, and learn more about what to expect during your first year at CCSU. You will also pick up your first semester academic schedule, your student ID, and lots of CCSU giveaways!

On-campus Orientation Dates for Summer 2021: Select your Orientation Date Now

  • Tuesday, June 22
  • Thursday, June 24
  • Tuesday, June 29
  • Thursday, July 1
  • Tuesday, July 13
  • Thursday, July 15
  • Tuesday, July 20
  • Thursday, July 22
  • Tuesday, July 27
  • Thursday, July 29
  • Wednesday, August 18
  • Friday, August 20

In addition, if you haven't done so already, follow us on Instagram & Facebook:

Social Media has been a critical component of student engagement this year, and we highly encourage you to follow our pages, and to interact with our clubs and campus community on Instagram. Events are posted daily, as well as contests and pop-up meetings/events that are both virtual and in-person.

We look forward to seeing you this summer! Please contact us at 860.832.1234 or Orientation@ccsu.edu if you have any questions.

See you soon!
Maria Santilli
Director, New Student Programs

Orientation Leaders Pose

Important Phone Numbers

Office of New Student Programs

860-832-1234

Campus Main Number

860-832-3200
1-888-733-2278 (toll-free)

Campus Directions

http://www.ccsu.edu/visit/

Class Cancellation & Storm Phone

860-832-3333